About Us

The Railway Service Commission, Gorakhpur was established on 14 July, 1984. Initially this RRB alongwith  RRB-Muzaffarpur was catering requirement of North Eastern Railway.

In January, 1985 Railway Service Commissions were renamed as Railway Recruitment Board's (RRB's). In the year   1998 all RRBs came under the control of the Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) which was set up in the Ministry of Railways (Railway Board), New Delhi  to coordinate and streamline the working of RRBs.

With reorganisation of Zonal Railways, in year 2002 RRB -Muzaffarpur became part of East Central Railway and RRB-Gorakhpur only is catering to the requirement of North Eastern Railways.


RRB-Gorakhpur carries out recruitment of Group 'C' staff   of  H.Q. Offices. Izatnagar Lucknow and Varanasi divisions of North Eastern Railway and for  Research Designes & Standards Organisation (RDSO) - Lucknow.


The RRB is headed by Chairman, assisted by  Assistant Secretary, with a small team of Group 'C' & Group 'D' staff to run the RRB Office.


0551-2205392, 040-64804(Rly)

Asstt. Seceretary

0551-2201209, 04063803(Rly)
Postal Address - Railway Recruitment Board,    
Railway Station Road
Gorakhpur - 273012
Phone - (0551)  2201209
E-Mail - asrrb.gr-up@gov.in

Disclaimer : Website Designed & Developed by National Informatics Centre,  Gorkahpur. Content and information displayed is provided by the respective deparment.